Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2021

April 27-28 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 27-28 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 14-15 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2022

January 25-26, 2022 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

No events scheduled

———————————————————-

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Saturday, March 27 ***ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on “Personal journey and career pathway” in Webex webinar at American Realty Advisors’ Tomorrow’s Real Estate Leaders program, 1230 EDT/1630 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. Contact: Karen Mracek, phone 470.249.8348, Karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement

This advertisement has not loaded yet, but your article continues below.

Article content

Monday, March 29 ***WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Governor Christopher Waller speaks virtually on “Federal Reserve Independence” in a Peterson Institute for International Economics discussion, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Text expected. Q&A with moderator expected. Speech livestreamed at: https://www.piie.com/events/discussion-fed-governor-christopher-j-waller Contact: Michelle Heller, Peterson Institute for International Economics, media@piie.com or (202) 725-4409

Tuesday, March 30 ***WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Vice Chair Randal Quarles speaks virtually about the Financial Stability Board in a Peterson Institute for International Economics discussion, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Text expected. Q&A with moderator expected. Speech livestreamed at: https://www.piie.com/events/discussion-randal-k-quarles-about-fsb Contact: Michelle Heller, Peterson Institute for International Economics, media Karen Mracek, phone 470.249.8348, Karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates via Zoom in a moderated discussion titled “The Role Small Business Plays in Building Financial Resilience for the 50+,” 1430 EDT/1830 GMT. Text and Q&A with the audience are not expected. Information/online registration: https://www.publicprivatestrategies.com/State-of-the-50-Entrepreneur Contact: Shelley Pitterson; 917-698-0510; Shelley.pitterson@ny.frb.org

Advertisement

This advertisement has not loaded yet, but your article continues below.

Article content

Wednesday, March 31 ***ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks in Zoom webinar on “Monetary Policy in a Pandemic” to University of Miami Herbert Business School, 1045 EDT/1445 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. Contact: Karen Mracek, phone 470.249.8348, Karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Thursday, April 1

PHILADELPHIA – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks virtually on “The Importance of Connecting Community Banks with Fintech Platforms” to the Fintech Partnership Symposium, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Text expected. No Q&A. Contact: Joey Lee, joey.lee@phil.frb.org

DALLAS – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan moderates a conversation on national and global economic issues before virtual Global Perspectives series hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1705 CDT/1805 EDT/2205 GMT. Media can submit questions online. Information/online registration: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2021/21beschloss. Contact: Jenna Dillenback, jenna.dillenback@dal.frb.org

Friday, April 2 ***ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in a panel discussion at National Bureau of Economic Research’s Inequality, Discrimination, and the Financial System Spring 2021 conference, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. No embargoed text. No Audience Q&A. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC79ELlHFewHXj5XDBcRloUQ Contact: Karen Mracek; phone 470.249.8348; Karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement

This advertisement has not loaded yet, but your article continues below.

Article content

Wednesday, April 7

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy before virtual Prairie State College Foundation Economic Forecast Breakfast, 0800 CDT/0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Via Zoom. Audience Q&A and media scrum expected. Embargoed text TBD. RSVP (event): Crystal Alston-Nobles, calston Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org

Thursday, April 8 ***ST. LOUIS – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard Speaks via Zoom to Southern Illinois University’s Paul Simon Public Policy Institute, 1000 CDT/1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Media availability via conference call expected. RSVP: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/4016153126559/WN_x4ys-2FNSL2rY7tD_lPtuw Contact: Laura Taylor, (314) 313-4613, laura.taylor@stls.frb.org

Tuesday, April 13

PHILADELPHIA – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks virtually to the Delaware State Chamber of Commerce Economic Outlook, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Text and audience Q&A expected. Contact: Joey Lee, joey.lee Focus on the Economics Profession,” moderated by Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Speakers include Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester and Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren. RSVP: https://web.cvent.com/event/3e2c4ff7-cc2b-4f57-b69f-46398900a24b/regProcessStep1

Advertisement

This advertisement has not loaded yet, but your article continues below.

Article content

Wednesday, April 14

DALLAS – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan moderates a conversation on national and global economic issues before virtual Global Perspectives series hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1705 CDT/1805 EDT/2205 GMT. Media can submit questions online. Information/online registration: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2021/21aguirre. Contact: Jenna Dillenback, jenna.dillenback@dal.frb.org

Thursday, May 6

DALLAS – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan moderates a conversation on national and global economic issues before virtual Global Perspectives series hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1705 CDT/1805 EDT/2205 GMT. Media can submit questions online. Information/online registration: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2021/21evans. Contact: Jenna Dillenback, jenna.dillenback@dal.frb.org

Thursday, May 20

DALLAS – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan moderates a conversation on national and global economic issues before virtual Global Perspectives series hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1705 CDT/1805 EDT/2205 GMT. Media can submit questions online. Information/online registration: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2021/21price. Contact: Jenna Dillenback, jenna.dillenback@dal.frb.org

Advertisement

This advertisement has not loaded yet, but your article continues below.

Article content

Wednesday, June 2

DALLAS – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Robert Kaplan moderates a conversation on national and global economic issues before virtual Global Perspectives series hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 1705 CDT/1805 EDT/2205 GMT. Media can submit questions online. Information/online registration: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/perspectives/2021/21burns. Contact: Jenna Dillenback, jenna.dillenback@dal.frb.org ————————————————————

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, unless noted)

2021:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

April 7 (for March 16-17 meeting)

May 19 (for April 27-28 meeting)

July 7 (for June 15-16 meeting)

August 18 (for July 27-28 meeting)

October 13 (for September 21-22 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 24 (for November 2-3 meeting)

Federal Reserve Beige Book (Wednesday dates)

2021:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

April 14, June 2, July 14, September 8, October 20

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

December 1

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 10, 2021 at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Advertisement

This advertisement has not loaded yet, but your article continues below.

Article content

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

This advertisement has not loaded yet, but your article continues below.

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.



Source link

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *